March 11, 2022

Western National Insurance Group Announces 2022 “Circle of Excellence” Agencies and Award Winners

(Minneapolis, Minn.) Western National Insurance Group today announced its 2022 Circle of Excellence agencies and award winners:

2022  Central Region Circle of Excellence Agencies


2022 Western Region Circle of Excellence Agencies


2022 Award Recipients


The Western National Circle of Excellence recognition is announced annually to spotlight an elite group of partners who have excelled based on performance and growth over the past five years (2017 - 2021). An agency must also demonstrate that they meet high standards of professional excellence and integrity to be considered for this recognition.


Western National Insurance, headquartered in Edina, Minn., is a super-regional group of property-and-casualty insurance companies. The Group writes business through five active insurance companies—Western National Mutual Insurance Company, Western National Assurance Company, Pioneer Specialty Insurance Company, Umialik Insurance Company, and American Freedom Insurance Company — and is affiliated with Michigan Millers Mutual Insurance Company. Together, the affiliated Group writes over $800 million in personal and commercial direct premium in 19 states across the Northern, Midwestern, and Western U.S. as well as in Alaska: and surety bonds in 41 states. All of the companies’ products are sold exclusively through professional Independent Insurance Agents.


For further information, please contact:

Steve Norman, CPCU, M.A., AIT 

Senior Vice President – Communications & Customer Experience 

Western National Insurance Group
(952) 921-5680 or (800) 862-6070 Ext. 7680